Home Sports Cricket


Venue : Brabourne Stadium



Brabourne Stadium

contact details

The Finals of the prestigious Raj Singh Dungarpur Trophy was played between CCI and Bombay Gymkhana on 1st April 2017 at our ground.  Former Indian Captain Mohammad Azharuddin, former India Test Player Sameer Dighe and former India Ranji Trophy Player Iqbal Khan were also part of the CCI Team.  CCI chased the target of 207 by losing two wickets only.  Sameer Dighe scored hundred (103) and Mohammed Azharuddin (52).  The CCI clinched the Raj Singh Dungarpur Trophy with one ball to spare in a nail biting finish.

BOMBAY GYMKHANA : 206/3 in 20 Overs

Iqbal Khan   : 4- -37-1

Zubair Botawala:4-0-33-1

CCI : 2 7/2 in 19.5 Overs

Mohd Azharuddin : 2 Runs in 43 balls

Sameer Dighe : 1 3 Runs in 48 balls

This was followed by the Inaugural ‘Raj Singh - Spirit of Cricket’ lecture delivered by Mr. Yajuvendra Singh - former India Cricketer, at the C.K. Nayudu Banquet Hall.  Many former Indian Cricketers and members of the cricketing fraternity attended this lecture in large numbers.

‘The Little Masters Challenge Cup’ was organized by the NGO, Salaam Bombay Foundation.  The finals were held on 18th April 2017 at our ground.  Over 600 children from civic-run schools from all over the city participated in this tournament.

D/N T-20 Cricket Match between CCI Seniors Team and a D.Y. Patil Team was played on 19th April 2017 at our ground.  CCI won the T-20 match, chasing 181 to win by 8 wickets with 2 overs to spare.

D.Y. Patil : 1 0/6 in 20 Overs

Zubair Botawala : 4-0-14-2

CCI : 1 2/2 in 18 Overs

Himanshu Waingankar : 7 runs in 46 balls

Jaideep Sajdeh : 69 runs in 46 balls


Other: No Fees Applicable


Other: No Fees Applicable

Membership No.
Complaint/Suggestion *

*compulsory field